• Our Mission

    The River Music Experience (RME) exists to give Quad-City residents and visitors opportunities to experience America's music, and most especially the music of the Mississippi River, through live music performances and programs which nurture, educate and inspire musicians, and music appreciators.
    In short...The RME is a non-profit performing arts center providing opportunities for the community to listen to, learn about, and play music.

     

 

Listen.

A Damn Good Time Vol. 11 September 25, 2015 Friday
A Damn Good Time Vol. 11
Varies
Pert Near Sandstone with Reverend Peyton's Big Damn Band August 06, 2015 Thursday
Pert Near Sandstone with Reverend Peyton's Big Damn Band
Country Blues / Bluegrass
That 1 Guy October 29, 2015 Thursday
That 1 Guy
Funk
Martin Sexton November 14, 2015 Saturday
Martin Sexton
Alternative / Folk / Rock
An Evening w/ G. Love & Special Sauce August 04, 2015 Tuesday
An Evening w/ G. Love & Special Sauce
Hip Hop Blues
An Evening with Wishbone Ash September 09, 2015 Wednesday
An Evening with Wishbone Ash
Rock
Rock Camp USA 10 Year Anniversary Bash August 08, 2015 Saturday
Rock Camp USA 10 Year Anniversary Bash

Andrew Landers w/ The DuPont Brothers September 04, 2015 Friday
Andrew Landers w/ The DuPont Brothers
Americana / Folk
The Giving Tree Band w/ Chicago Farmer September 18, 2015 Friday
The Giving Tree Band w/ Chicago Farmer
Folk Rock
Devon Allman with Zach Harris Band August 14, 2015 Friday
Devon Allman with Zach Harris Band
Blues
EGi September 11, 2015 Friday
EGi
Funk
4ONTHEFLOOR September 17, 2015 Thursday
4ONTHEFLOOR
Rock
The Nadas October 02, 2015 Friday
The Nadas
Rock
Aaron Kamm & The One Drops w/ Bone Jugs N Harmony October 09, 2015 Friday
Aaron Kamm & The One Drops w/ Bone Jugs N Harmony
Reggae / Blues / Jam
Holy White Hounds w/ Waking Robots & Chrash October 15, 2015 Thursday
Holy White Hounds w/ Waking Robots & Chrash
Rock
Déjà vu Rendezvous with 10 of Soul October 16, 2015 Friday
Déjà vu Rendezvous with 10 of Soul
Soul
Still Standing & Friends Benefit Concert August 22, 2015 Saturday
Still Standing & Friends Benefit Concert
Punk Rock
Alanna Royale with Busted Chandeliers August 05, 2015 Wednesday
Alanna Royale with Busted Chandeliers
rock / pop / funk / soul
Rude Punch CD Release Show with Fairhaven August 21, 2015 Friday
Rude Punch CD Release Show with Fairhaven
Reggae / Rock
Shemekia Copeland w/ Miller & The Other Sinners September 23, 2015 Wednesday
Shemekia Copeland w/ Miller & The Other Sinners
Blues
Keller Williams Trio featuring Rob Wasserman and  Rodney Holmes wsg Old Shoe November 05, 2015 Thursday
Keller Williams Trio featuring Rob Wasserman and Rodney Holmes wsg Old Shoe
acoustic dance music
Anthony Gomes November 06, 2015 Friday
Anthony Gomes
Blues / Rock
Acoustic Music Club August 04, 2015 Tuesday
Acoustic Music Club

Acoustic Music Club August 11, 2015 Tuesday
Acoustic Music Club

Acoustic Music Club August 18, 2015 Tuesday
Acoustic Music Club

Acoustic Music Club August 25, 2015 Tuesday
Acoustic Music Club

Acoustic Music Club September 01, 2015 Tuesday
Acoustic Music Club

Acoustic Music Club September 08, 2015 Tuesday
Acoustic Music Club

Acoustic Music Club September 15, 2015 Tuesday
Acoustic Music Club

Acoustic Music Club September 22, 2015 Tuesday
Acoustic Music Club

Acoustic Music Club September 29, 2015 Tuesday
Acoustic Music Club

Live Lunch with Steve Couch August 04, 2015 Tuesday
Live Lunch with Steve Couch

Live Lunch with Steve Couch September 01, 2015 Tuesday
Live Lunch with Steve Couch

Live Lunch with Tony Hoeppner August 14, 2015 Friday
Live Lunch with Tony Hoeppner

Drama Major (Acoustic Show) August 21, 2015 Friday
Drama Major (Acoustic Show)

Community Drum Circle August 29, 2015 Saturday
Community Drum Circle

Live Lunch with Tony Hoeppner September 11, 2015 Friday
Live Lunch with Tony Hoeppner

Community Drum Circle September 26, 2015 Saturday
Community Drum Circle

Blues Cafe August 04, 2015 Tuesday
Blues Cafe

Blues Cafe September 01, 2015 Tuesday
Blues Cafe

Jeff Austin Band + Fruition wsg Horseshoes and Hand Grenades September 30, 2015 Wednesday
Jeff Austin Band + Fruition wsg Horseshoes and Hand Grenades
bluegrass
The Ballroom Thieves w/ PM Buys October 25, 2015 Sunday
The Ballroom Thieves w/ PM Buys
Folk / Americana / Indie
Nnenna Freelon Headlines Jazz & Heritage Festival 2015 August 23, 2015 Sunday
Nnenna Freelon Headlines Jazz & Heritage Festival 2015
Jazz / Blues / Funk
CLICK HERE TO VIEW FULL EVENT CALENDAR

News

bfc-logo.png


It's John Deere Classic Birdies for Charity Time! Chip in for River Music Experience
Our Birdies Number: 1258
Printable Birdies for Charity Pledge Form





Screen-Shot-2014-08-19-at-10-02-04-AM.png

 
River Music Experience is kicking off a comprehensive fundraising campaign titled RME STRONG.  The campaign aims to raise $400,000 over three years to accomplish three major goals: operating funds, capital investment, and debt elimination.

Won't you be a part of our strength? Learning more about the campaign and make a donation HERE.
_________________________________________________________________________

Announces 2014-15 Membership Drive as a part of RME STRONG Campaign!
 
 
Show your support of our musical mission for the community TODAY and become a member or renew your existing membership to RME!  Our goal is to double our membership during our campaign.  Membership dollars increase our ability to offer more live entertainment opportunities as well as strengthen our educational outreach programs by bringing more artists into our community. 



CLICK HERE to learn more and become a Friend of RME!


 

     
radbg.png
Get RME discounted hotel rates using this link and the code 49964, or by mentioning RME when you call!
clarion-(1).jpg
 

Become a friend

Support the live music scene and music education in the Quad-Cities. Join the band and become a Friend of RME today! Every dime helps keep QC music thriving.