• Our Mission

    The River Music Experience (RME) exists to give Quad-City residents and visitors opportunities to experience America's music, and most especially the music of the Mississippi River, through live music performances and programs which nurture, educate and inspire musicians, and music appreciators.
    In short...The RME is a non-profit performing arts center providing opportunities for the community to listen to, learn about, and play music.

     

 

Listen.

Blues Cafe - CANCELLED FOR RENOVATION July 07, 2015 Tuesday
Blues Cafe - CANCELLED FOR RENOVATION
Blues Jam
An Evening with Walter Trout July 21, 2015 Tuesday
An Evening with Walter Trout
Blues
Rock Camp USA Concert - Session 3 August 01, 2015 Saturday
Rock Camp USA Concert - Session 3

Gospel Music Camp Concert July 11, 2015 Saturday
Gospel Music Camp Concert
Gospel
Jerry Garcia's Birthday Bash feat. Old Shoe w/ Earth Ascending July 31, 2015 Friday
Jerry Garcia's Birthday Bash feat. Old Shoe w/ Earth Ascending
Folk Rock / Psychedelic / Jam Band
RME Radio Hour on WVIK 90.3FM - 4th of July Special! July 04, 2015 Saturday
RME Radio Hour on WVIK 90.3FM - 4th of July Special!
Roots / Blues / Folk / Rock
A Damn Good Time Vol. 11 September 25, 2015 Friday
A Damn Good Time Vol. 11
Varies
Pert Near Sandstone with Reverend Peyton's Big Damn Band August 06, 2015 Thursday
Pert Near Sandstone with Reverend Peyton's Big Damn Band
Country Blues / Bluegrass
That 1 Guy October 29, 2015 Thursday
That 1 Guy
Funk
Hot Buttered Rum September 27, 2015 Sunday
Hot Buttered Rum
Americana
Martin Sexton November 14, 2015 Saturday
Martin Sexton
Alternative / Folk / Rock
Dylan Holland & Devin Hayes July 16, 2015 Thursday
Dylan Holland & Devin Hayes
pop / singer songwriter
An Evening w/ G. Love & Special Sauce August 04, 2015 Tuesday
An Evening w/ G. Love & Special Sauce
Hip Hop Blues
Live Lunch with Tony Hoeppner July 17, 2015 Friday
Live Lunch with Tony Hoeppner

Live Lunch with Victoria Neece July 16, 2015 Thursday
Live Lunch with Victoria Neece

July 18, 2015 Saturday
Orion Walsh and Jordan-Morgan Lansdowne
Folk/Americana
Drama Major (Acoustic Show) July 24, 2015 Friday
Drama Major (Acoustic Show)

Live Lunch with Keith Soko July 24, 2015 Friday
Live Lunch with Keith Soko

The Rough & Tumble July 25, 2015 Saturday
The Rough & Tumble
Americana/Folk/Indie
Community Drum Circle July 25, 2015 Saturday
Community Drum Circle

Acoustic Music Club July 07, 2015 Tuesday
Acoustic Music Club

Acoustic Music Club July 15, 2015 Wednesday
Acoustic Music Club

Acoustic Music Club July 21, 2015 Tuesday
Acoustic Music Club

Acoustic Music Club July 28, 2015 Tuesday
Acoustic Music Club

An Evening with Wishbone Ash September 09, 2015 Wednesday
An Evening with Wishbone Ash
Rock
Rock Camp USA Concert - Session 2 July 18, 2015 Saturday
Rock Camp USA Concert - Session 2

Rock Camp USA 10 Year Anniversary Bash August 08, 2015 Saturday
Rock Camp USA 10 Year Anniversary Bash

Lewis Knudsen CD Release Show July 23, 2015 Thursday
Lewis Knudsen CD Release Show
Singer Songwriter
Andrew Landers w/ The DuPont Brothers September 04, 2015 Friday
Andrew Landers w/ The DuPont Brothers
Americana / Folk
The Giving Tree Band September 18, 2015 Friday
The Giving Tree Band
Folk Rock
Devon Allman August 14, 2015 Friday
Devon Allman
Blues
EGi September 11, 2015 Friday
EGi
Funk
4ONTHEFLOOR September 17, 2015 Thursday
4ONTHEFLOOR
Rock
The Nadas October 02, 2015 Friday
The Nadas
Rock
Aaron Kamm & The One Drops October 09, 2015 Friday
Aaron Kamm & The One Drops
Reggae / Blues / Jam
Holy White Hounds October 15, 2015 Thursday
Holy White Hounds
Rock
Déjà vu Rendezvous with 10 of Soul October 16, 2015 Friday
Déjà vu Rendezvous with 10 of Soul
Soul
August 22, 2015 Saturday
Still Standing & Friends Benefit Concert
Punk Rock
CLICK HERE TO VIEW FULL EVENT CALENDAR

News

bfc-logo.png


It's John Deere Classic Birdies for Charity Time! Chip in for River Music Experience
Our Birdies Number: 1258
Printable Birdies for Charity Pledge Form





Screen-Shot-2014-08-19-at-10-02-04-AM.png

 
River Music Experience is kicking off a comprehensive fundraising campaign titled RME STRONG.  The campaign aims to raise $400,000 over three years to accomplish three major goals: operating funds, capital investment, and debt elimination.

Won't you be a part of our strength? Learning more about the campaign and make a donation HERE.
_________________________________________________________________________

Announces 2014-15 Membership Drive as a part of RME STRONG Campaign!
 
 
Show your support of our musical mission for the community TODAY and become a member or renew your existing membership to RME!  Our goal is to double our membership during our campaign.  Membership dollars increase our ability to offer more live entertainment opportunities as well as strengthen our educational outreach programs by bringing more artists into our community. 



CLICK HERE to learn more and become a Friend of RME!


 

     
radbg.png
Get RME discounted hotel rates using this link and the code 49964, or by mentioning RME when you call!
clarion-(1).jpg
 

Become a friend

Support the live music scene and music education in the Quad-Cities. Join the band and become a Friend of RME today! Every dime helps keep QC music thriving.