• Our Mission

    The River Music Experience (RME) exists to give Quad-City residents and visitors opportunities to experience America's music, and most especially the music of the Mississippi River, through live music performances and programs which nurture, educate and inspire musicians, and music appreciators.
    In short...The RME is a non-profit performing arts center providing opportunities for the community to listen to, learn about, and play music.

     

 

Listen.

Anthony Gomes w/ Winter Blues All-Stars January 31, 2015 Saturday
Anthony Gomes w/ Winter Blues All-Stars
Blues/Rock
An Evening with the Portland Cello Project February 21, 2015 Saturday
An Evening with the Portland Cello Project
Indie Rock
Pokey LaFarge February 20, 2015 Friday
Pokey LaFarge
Country Blues / Early Jazz
Brainchild with The Low Down February 27, 2015 Friday
Brainchild with The Low Down
Funk / Jam Band / Rock
Bob Marley Birthday Bash featuring Natty Nation wsg DJ Trichrome and Firesale February 05, 2015 Thursday
Bob Marley Birthday Bash featuring Natty Nation wsg DJ Trichrome and Firesale
Bob Marley Tribute Show
The Ballroom Thieves CD Release Show May 09, 2015 Saturday
The Ballroom Thieves CD Release Show
Alternative / Folk / Rock
A Damn Good Time Vol. 9 February 13, 2015 Friday
A Damn Good Time Vol. 9
Varies
Shook Twins April 16, 2015 Thursday
Shook Twins
indie folk/pop
Molly Conrad - Farewell Show with Lewis Knudsen February 01, 2015 Sunday
Molly Conrad - Farewell Show with Lewis Knudsen
singer-songwriter
 Old Shoe with Afternoon Moon February 28, 2015 Saturday
Old Shoe with Afternoon Moon
Folk Rock / Psychedelic / Jam Band
LEON RUSSELL w/ Ellis Kell March 20, 2015 Friday
LEON RUSSELL w/ Ellis Kell
rock / bluegrass / country / blues
RME Radio Hour on WVIK 90.3FM January 24, 2015 Saturday
RME Radio Hour on WVIK 90.3FM
Roots / Blues / Folk / Rock
Sister Sparrow & The Dirty Birds with Larkin Poe February 22, 2015 Sunday
Sister Sparrow & The Dirty Birds with Larkin Poe
Classic Soul
Eleven Fifty Two w/ Drama Major and AsBigAsAMouse January 23, 2015 Friday
Eleven Fifty Two w/ Drama Major and AsBigAsAMouse
Rock / Hard Rock
Sun Stereo March 06, 2015 Friday
Sun Stereo

Liz Longley w/ Brian Wright April 15, 2015 Wednesday
Liz Longley w/ Brian Wright

Harper & Midwest Kind April 04, 2015 Saturday
Harper & Midwest Kind

Jimkata March 18, 2015 Wednesday
Jimkata
live electronic / indie rock / jam
Mason Jennings April 10, 2015 Friday
Mason Jennings

CLICK HERE TO VIEW FULL EVENT CALENDAR

News

Screen-Shot-2014-08-19-at-10-02-04-AM.png

 
River Music Experience is kicking off a comprehensive fundraising campaign titled RME STRONG.  The campaign aims to raise $400,000 over three years to accomplish three major goals: operating funds, capital investment, and debt elimination.

Won't you be a part of our strength? Learning more about the campaign and make a donation HERE.
_________________________________________________________________________

Announces 2014-15 Membership Drive as a part of RME STRONG Campaign!
 
 
Show your support of our musical mission for the community TODAY and become a member or renew your existing membership to RME!  Our goal is to double our membership during our campaign.  Membership dollars increase our ability to offer more live entertainment opportunities as well as strengthen our educational outreach programs by bringing more artists into our community. 


CLICK HERE to learn more and become a Friend of RME!


 

     
radbg.png
Get RME discounted hotel rates using this link and the code 49964, or by mentioning RME when you call!
 

Become a friend

Support the live music scene and music education in the Quad-Cities. Join the band and become a Friend of RME today! Every dime helps keep QC music thriving.